My Logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

We were given the task to create a logo using out name or initials while using three elements of the visual dynamics contrast, motion and noise. Using these elements hopefully you will capture the viewer’s attention. It was very important in this project to try out best to keep a 50/50 light and dark contrast so that my piece would draw the viewers attention. Using different line weights and line thickness creates line motion.

Line motion is controlled by two different elements that are similarity and variety. I tried to incorporate all of these in my piece but its hard to come up with a design with constraints right now. So I have bits and pieces from each of the elements. I have a lot a shading so the controller pops out at your face. I think I did that well. The only thing I really should have work on more was the 50/50 contrast. I would say my piece is about a 40% white 60% black. I should have worked more on making it 50/50.

About collinabussey

Name: Collin A. Bussey Graphic Designer / Wed Designer / Animator / Director Gender: Male Age: 22 Founder of Successful Brand Clothing https://www.instagram.com/successfulbrand/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

