Character Model (images)

For Computer Animation IV we were giving the job to design a character model in maya then rig the character to animate. I created a cyclops character with brown skin and black skin. To be honest this was on of the most difficult projects I have ever done in my 2 years of college.

I am not the best modeler in maya and learning to rig was very frustrating and time consuming. Once you get the hang of creating controllers and parenting joints things get much easier. When I finished the rig I thought everything looked good and would work how it was suppose to but i was wrong. There was a lot going wrong so i had to go back to a older file and do most of the rig again. Once I finished for the second time I still had little problems here and there but most worked fine. I learned a lot from struggling through this project.

About collinabussey

Name: Collin A. Bussey Graphic Designer / Wed Designer / Animator / Director Gender: Male Age: 22 Founder of Successful Brand Clothing https://www.instagram.com/successfulbrand/
Gallery | This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

